Credo Mobile and Solio Solar Cell Charger

Ever heard of Credo Mobile? Check them out. They are a cell phone carrier that donates 1% of charges to progressive non-profits such as Greenpeace, Amnesty International, and Doctors Without Borders.

They are also offering a Solio solar cell phone charger with purchase of a LG LX150. I hadn’t seen this particular device before, so I researched it a little. It seems to be a nice little gadget. From all accounts, the device is sturdy, well designed, and a simple, practical solution for power hungry electronics.

2 Responses to “Credo Mobile and Solio Solar Cell Charger”


  1. 1 Liz w May 22, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I was in the process of switching to Credo Mobile. My experience with customer service over the last two days has made me change my mind – I am back with my original carrier.

    Everyone is very polite, but I get the impression they have little training, and little software support. They do not have an integrated way to look at my account. I called to tell them to cancel, and after that, they transferred my number over to their system. i had to have it transferred back.

    This was after I ordered service, and they didn’t even ask me what my old number was. And after they called back to say “Who was your service provider again?”

    Amateur outfit. I am all for good causes. But it gives good causes a bad name if they use them to get customers they are unable to serve.

  2. 2 michaelpopovici May 22, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    That’s really unfortunate! I hope that they get their act together. They have a great idea, but it sounds like they need to work on their execution.


Leave a Reply

